Broken Mirrors – Episode 15

Advert

Introducing LushDeals, a deal site that brings its members daily discounts on popular products and services in Lagos.
LushDeals is a one stop discount centre that offers variety of products and services to customers.

We work as the middlemen between local businesses and their customers. You should feel secure trying something new – just because its featured on LushDeals.

Visit www.lushdeals.com to view our daily deals from our vast selection of products like food,accessories, watches, virgin human hairs, gadgets, holiday packages, rechargeable fans, lamps and etc.

To celebrate our launch, we are offering free Express Delivery for orders above ₦15,000 within Lagos!!!
Offer lasts till 30th June 2013

******************************************************

There’s a lot going down with what next to do with the series on the blog, and Write Right. I’m dying to share, but would wait until things solidify. Hope to be able to share soon. Enjoy Broken Mirrors today.

TL

Broken Mirrors Art

“Babe calm down, I was going to tell you. I have not had the chance to tell you just yet. I was trying to tell you when Mr. Samir picked up yesterday” Derin said, trying to placate her.

“Tell me which exactly, Derin? That you were jobless, or that you had hurled your jobless ass into bed with that witch all night?” Awazi was on a roll now.

“If you had picked that call, none of this would have happened!” Derin said in a voice he wanted to thunder but didn’t quite turn out that way. Her words stung.

“Listen to yourself Mr. Banwo! You are saying in essence, that the reason you were fucking Ope yesterday night was because your wife didn’t pick your call. So you go around sleeping with someone each time your wife does not take your call? And by extension, should your wife have a quickie each time she calls and cannot reach you?” Awazi responded contemptuously.

“Awazi, stop talking nonsense! I did not sleep with Ope yesterday! No, I didn’t!”

“Ow, she was merely camping in your room all through the night perhaps?” Awazi shouted.

“Madam, if we follow your logic, that by being in my room yesterday, Ope was shagging me, then, by being in Samir’s house yesterday, you were definitely humping him!”

“Oh puleasa! You as usual like to turn logic on its head. It was obvious I wasn’t doing anything with Samir and you know it! And everything you’ve said right now confirms that you were actually… damn!”

Derin turned around “You know what, this is not what I came home to hear.” He picked his key and went towards the door.

“Derin where are you going? We are still talking!” She raced to his side and held him back.

“Awazi, you will leave me alone this minute!” Derin bellowed.

Awazi refused to, maneuvering to face him and standing between him and the door.

“You are not going anywhere until you tell me what you were doing with that bitch yesterday night!” Awazi shouted, nostrils flaring.

“As much as you are attempting to draw out some physical response from me, I will not descend to pushing you out of the way. I have never hit you and today will not be the first time I’m going to.” Derin tried to free himself from Awazi’s grip and turn into the house, but she held on firm.

“Awazi, let me go!” he said forcefully, but she refused to.

“I said,” he forcefully disengaged himself from her grip and sent her reeling backwards “let me go!”

Immediately she fell, Derin felt a wave of sremorse wash all over him. He knelt beside her “Awazi, I’m sorry, I didn’t mean to…”

Through teary eyes, she just gave him the “talk to the hand” and gathered herself up and went into the living room, leaving him kneeling.

He quickly got up and followed her into the living room.

“Awazi, I’m sorry, I’m so sorry,” he tried to go over and hold her but she got up and went to another end of the room, moving as he followed her around. She put the L-shaped couch in between them.

“How could you, Derin? How could you!” she shouted from behind the couch that separated them.

Derin knew she was asking both about him shoving her, and about Ope in that question. He just kept saying he was sorry, trying to get to her. But try as he did, she made sure the couch was always between them.

She had gotten herself to the door of the bedroom, and still had a couch between them. She gave him a look that pierced his heart and then dashed into the room and locked the door behind her before he could climb over the couch to go in.

He banged on the door repeatedly, but Awazi didn’t respond. Derin crumpled into a sitting position in front of the door.

*******************************************************************

Inside the room, a crying Awazi dialed Aunty Jamila. The moment Jamila picked the phone on the other end and heard Awazi’s sobs, she knew something was seriously wrong.

“Awazi, menene?”

“Aunty, my home is falling apart all around me, and I’m clutching for straws. Every other issue we’ve had, I at least had Derin on my side. But this time, it is different. Derin is outside the bedroom and I’m inside. I locked myself in.” Awazi said.

“Calm down and tell me what is going on,” Jamila responded, wondering why her niece would lock herself in except she was under some threat. If that Derin was beating her en. She tried to hide the alarm in her voice.

“Aunty, I did as you asked and went to show Derin support in Ibadan over that court case. It turned out to be a disaster. When I found out that the doctor that killed Isaac was a drug addict, I lost it and went ballistic on him. Before then, Derin had agreed with me to drop the case. But that witch of a lawyer manipulated him using that incident and he decided to pursue the case, even if it meant digging Isaac up for autopsy. I mean how could he agree to anything that would involve violating Isaac like that? I left in anger.” She sniffed

“Go on,” Jamila urged.

“My car broke down at 11PM and I was stranded. I called everyone, but couldn’t get through. I had to call Samir.”

“Which Samir is this?” Jamila asked, trying not to believe it was who she thought it was.

“The same Samir Aunty,” Awazi said.

“The Fulani boy, Awazi! Haba, of all the people under God’s heaven, it had to be him, and at that time?” Jamila said.

“Aunty I had no choice!” Awazi said in exasperation.

“Okay, I’m listening. What now happened?” Jamila knew better than to stifle the flow

Awazi continued “he dragged my car to his house and I went in, just to rest till I could go home…”

“Kai Awazi, you went to another man’s house at that time!” Jamila could not help herself.

“Aunty, where should I have gone? Stayed on the road? Waited for Derin who was in another woman’s arms to finish with her and come for me from Ibadan?”

Jamila wasn’t sure she had heard right “Derin was in which other woman’s arms?”

“That his lawyer. That Ope, the same woman he went to when we had those issues. He accuses me of calling Samir in desperate need, but he chose Ope as lawyer when he wasn’t desperate and went on to sleep with her.”

“Awazi, are you sure about what you are saying or this your hot body is what is talking?”

“Bintu told me, and when I confronted him, he could not deny it.”

“Who is this Bintu?” Jamila queried

“Aunty, she is the doctor that owns the hospital’s second in command. The drug addict younger doctor I told you about committed suicide and his father, the old doctor that owns the place had a stroke as a result. Now they’re blaming us for it and they are out for revenge. Their lawyer is Derin’s oga’s brother and they have made Derin lose his job. She called me this evening to tell me about all that happened, since Derin did not tell me himself. And she threatened to make me lose mine too, and continue to deal with us. Only if Derin had listened aunty. I’m just tired of all this,” she burst into tears.

“What! After they took Isaac from you, because they suffered loss now, she made your husband lose his job? And is threatening you? And you chose to believe this woman?” Jamila asked in quick succession.

“I didn’t believe her, but when I confronted my husband, he didn’t, couldn’t, deny it. He only accused me of doing the same with Samir.”

“How did he know you were with Samir? Did you tell him?” Jamila queried.

“No Aunty. It was that foolish Samir. Derin called my phone while I was in the loo in his house and he picked the phone and spoke with Derin.”

“What! How? And you expect your husband to be calm! Lagos has done something to you Awazi. Which Eggon man will allow that? He will be waiting for you with a machete”

“I explained…” Awazi said.

“You explained what? By going to accuse him of sleeping with another woman? Listen to yourself.”

“But aunty, I didn’t do anything wrong, and he did sleep with the woman!” Awazi felt herself getting angry again.

“I am coming to that your Lagos to talk sense into you tomorrow. But first, I need to deal with the fox and chase it away, before I chastise my chicken. You said this Bintu called you to threaten you.”

“Yes Aunty,” Awazi answered.

“Give me her number. I will deal with her myself.”

“I will text you her number now, once I get off the phone,” Awazi said.

“Good. Now, go and open the door and beg your husband!” Jamila ordered.

Awazi mumbled an inaudible response.

“I did not hear you,” Jamila pressed.

“Okay Aunty, I will do as you say,” Awazi said finally.

“Good. Now send me that number.”

Nagode sose, aunty” Awazi said and ended the call.

She texted the number to Aunty Jamila and then walked gingerly to the door. This was going to be hard, but she would give it a shot.

When she opened the door, Derin was not there. She tore into the living room.

*******************************************************

Bintu did not pick her phone at first. She was in no mood to talk to anyone. Since last night, she had eaten nothing, and she still hadn’t regained her appetite. She had camped in the hospital room where a visibly emaciated Doctor Ajanaku lay, watching him, and sobbing deep, quiet sobs. But the caller was persistent and she eventually picked it up the fourth time the call came in.

“Hello,” she said.

“Hello Bintu,” a female voice responded. It had a slight northern accent but spoke with authority.

“Yes, speaking. Who is this please?” Bintu responded.

“My name is Jamila and I am Awazi’s aunty. And let me be direct. I did not call to chat. You will stop threatening my niece.” Jamila spoke with measured tones.

“She has told you of our loss. After we pleaded and pleaded, they insisted on destroying us and they are on the verge of achieving this. Let them have a taste of their own medicine,” Bintu replied, in equally measured tones.

“They first experienced loss, a needless loss shall I say, and could be expected to be headstrong. They are children. And I’m sorry about your loss, I have heard about it. And the pound of flesh you’ve taken already in Derin’s job. That is not a problem, I will concede that to you, and we will get him another job. You must stop trying to destroy the family. If you touch my niece, you have no idea what I will bring against you.”

“She destroyed my own family, so why should I hands off hers?” Bintu asked

“Family? I thought it was your boss and his son that things happened to? How did that translate to family?” Jamila asked.

“Madam, what are you driving at?” Bintu queried.

“It’s just as I suspected. There’s more involved here than mere employee loyalty. You would not go to such extremes except there was something personal. Let me state the obvious – the doctor was your ‘family’” Jamila said with obvious meaning.

“I don’t have to listen to this,” Bintu said.

“Before you cut the call, let me tell you exactly what will happen. And you will hear the first one of these on the news if you tune in to the 10am bulletins. First, the EFCC will arrest that boss who took Derin’s job. You will hear it in the news. Second, I have personally reached the MD of her bank. Except there’s someone higher in that bank to sack her, you cannot touch her job. Third, if that your lawyer doesn’t want to end up being blamed for the death of that Hakeem boy, you will back down or we will find a way to make it a murder case with the lawyer as the prime suspect. Believe me I can make it happen. My full name is Jamila Shehu, the vice chairperson of the EFCC and a policewoman. I CAN make it happen, but will do so only if you persist. I wish for nothing more than for you to nurse your lover to health. Do not push me. Good morning Bintu.” The line went dead.

Bintu was visibly shaken, but she reasoned that it was a threat and anyone could say anything.

Rasheed came in, fresh from the night’s rest.

“How is he?” he asked.

“They say we have to fly him out on Monday. But he is stable now.”

“Better.” Rasheed tried to be cheery.

“One Jamila just called. She says she is Awazi’s aunty” Bintu said.

“We are not listening to any begging. I spoke with Arinze earlier this morning and he has given me his assurances. He will call the MD of the girl’s bank later today and make the demand. I will call him too and make a similar demand. The man will have to bend or we will begin to move funds out.”

“She did not call to beg,” Bintu said.

“Oh?” Rasheed raised his eyebrow, curious.

Bintu checked the time. It was ten o’ clock. She turned the small TV in the room on and tuned to Channels TV for the news. The lady was just about to start reading the headlines.

  • –   20 killed in fresh attacks in Yobe by Boko Haram
  • –   The 2013 Budget yet to be signed as faceoff between the president and the National Assembly continues
  • –   EFCC arrests oil magnate, Arinze Kilanko over fuel subsidy probe report.

“What!” Rasheed exclaimed.

“She promised that this would happen and it has. Rasheed they’re fighting back.”

“What’s her name? Who is she?” Rasheed asked, obviously livid.

“She said her name is Jamila Shehu,” she responded.

“Jamila Shehu? Of the EFCC?” Rasheed inquired.

“Yes, she said she worked with the EFCC.”

“Haaaa! We are in trouble. What else did she say? That woman is not to be toyed with. She has the presidency’s ears. She said she’s the girl’s aunt?”

“Yes. She threatened you, the hospital, and myself,” a visibly shaken Bintu responded.

“We have to call her back. You still have her number, yes?” Rasheed said.

*************************************************

Awazi had checked everywhere in the house but Derin was nowhere to be found. She felt the anger rising again and she clenched her fist, counting to ten. “Awazi, calm down,” she said to herself, and took deep breaths. She had carried the fantasy of falling upon her grieving husband waiting to beg her outside the door and then begging him profusely until they both fell into each others’ arms crying their sorries until they ended up making sweet love. But all that greeted her was an empty house.

She dialed Derin’s number. And he had better answer this call.

The phone rang out the first time and she dialed again, angrily this time.

It was almost ringing out when someone picked it up. She was almost going to go into a tirade about why he had left and why it took him so long to pick but she breathed and calmed herself down. Her calm was shattered when a female voice said

“Hello”

Awazi answered furiously, “and who the hell are you picking my husband’s phone?”

“My name is Ope.”

115 thoughts on “Broken Mirrors – Episode 15

  1. Oboyeeee see power. Tunde why do you keep doing this to us naaaa. Haahaha I can believe am so excited. Next monday hurry come na. 1st to post?

  2. hahahaahahha the foolishness of human beings. Well, its obvious to Awazi that her marriage is over(if it wasn;t before). That’s y I love 9ja level dey lol, Aunty Jamila a very big weldone to u!.

    • @ekyvee u cant just conclude like dat, winners never quit and quitters never win remember? i will encourage her to still fight more for her marriage like aunty jemila.

      • @Dessy I understand the phrase but let’s reason wat is the point of fighting for wat is no longer urs? having a life of/with misery cos of it? well, she is the one wearing the shoe so she knows whr is pinches. No matter wat my opinion in her case will not be relevant kawai…

  3. Power pass power! I like aunty jamila. All these is just too much for awazi. And dis ope girl sef is just a bitch!!! But tunde, dis episode is too short o.

  4. So this yeye Derin went back to Ope. Its time Aunty Jemila threatens Derin and Ope So this yeye Derin went back to So this yeye Derin went back to Ope. Its time Aunty Jemila threatens Derin and Ope So this yeye Derin went back to Ope

  5. Dancing azonto,am the first to giv ma comment. Ehen back to business.wat on earth is wrong wit dat Derin of a man,he is a man wit no virtue of patience @ all.how many min awazi spend for room now wey he no fit stay beg her n make peace.As 4 Bintu n her olodo lawyer,am sure dey did not see that one coming power pass power o.Good work jamila.finally,thnk u Tunde for today’s episode.na till nxt week mon b dat o(sad face)

  6. OooooO! Not again Tunde. Dis is so damn short! Aunty Jemila!!! Agba awon ton fi ase momi! Twaile mama! Les see ow Bintu n Rasheed can deal with dis…haahahaaa. And Awazi pushed Derin out 😦 tooo bad! So Ope z now behaving like a “Samir” too abi? Una wehdone oo!
    Mr Tunde baaaaddddoo!!! Olenu olenu! Keep it up.

  7. O ma ga for Derin o! Why Ope’s place of all places??? I really think Awazi should move on, Derin doesn’t deserve her! And Aunty Jamila, in addition to all her ‘ghenghenrity’ is such a virtuous woman (advising Awazi to keep the peace n all). If most women were like her, we’d have fewer broken homes. Great piece TL, pls keep it coming.

  8. “But first, I need to deal with the fox and chase it away, before I chastise my chicken.” … Mr. TL, you’re something else sir! What a great line! And when Jamila said, “if you touch my niece …” I felt a sense of kinship cuz my niece is the absolute love of my life! Walahi! … Great job sire! *curtsying*

  9. Oh boiiii, see fire for fire!. Choi,TL this is so not fair. Someone will now wait till next week Monday for another episode after charging up, is nor fair!!! Enjoying the “ghen ghen” tins tho.Why does Derin always have to run to Ope whenever him and Awazi have issues. Can’t he just hold on and beg like a man?…Anyways,Impeccable story telling as always TL…xoxo…

  10. Waooo,beautiful episode,things are getting normalised,am like aunty jamila’s part ooo,she is an action woman,heheheheheh,that Arinze hen,raheed and bintu,durrrrr to them,but wait,what is this thing with ope?I thing that girl is truly a witch ooo,must Derin run to her everytime?Tunde,pls let’s us treat her fuck up in the next episode jaweyyyyy!nice job bro,I njoyed this

  11. Waoo,am so so pleased with this epsiode,aunty Jamila just made my day,*tongue out* to Rasheed,that foolish Arinze and loverwoman Bintu,power pass power,shebi the Trio wants to destroy ni,let them wait till aunty jamila is true with them,they will knw the full meaning of destruction,but come to think of it,what’s this thing with that Ope,she is really a witch like Awazi said oo,why does Derin keep running to her,Tunde,we need to treat Ope’s fuck up in the next episode,pls note when writing oooooo,good job bro,I really njoyed this episode,buhahahahahah@Bintu,Rasheed the Mr lawyer

  12. TUNDE LEYE!! How dare u give me a short story!!!!!!
    Aunty jamila I too like u ko, u r mouthed like cover of pot!!! Tuale for d gbogbo mouthed women, chei! In dis Naija ehn, I gats to b in power o!

    As much as I want to give Derin d betinz of his life n sit my ass down on his chest, Awazi what did u expect? I no u are angry, yes u were, but if bintu cld make him loose his job, then she cld v lied abt ope, u didn’t catch him red ended, but he called nd samir picked nd he has dropped dt issh, but women as we r, na ope own dey push u pass!!!
    I tell women not to ever kp a distance from their man whn they r quarreln or vn a bad time, u shld nt v locked him out, men r babies, u rlly think he ll sit still nd wait in d living room?? Few men ll do dt.
    Awazi, ur nxt move ll determine what u want to do to ur marriage, its either u know ope’s place nd I ll gently drop d fone, call my cab man @ dt time of the day or call samir to cme pick me, we drive down to ope’s house, bang down her door until she opens, pick up my husband nd tk him bck hme!!
    If u allw woman hot body set in, u r probably finished!!!
    Aunty bintu n bro hakeem u haff just start, mk aunty jamila see hw far u don destroy her family, she ll mk d devil dance etighi, azonto, alingo nd masai untop ur head!

  13. Wow, a real drama. Can’t wait til nxt wk *sad face* Tunde jst kp intensin d suspense evry wk. Nollywood hd beta learn sth hre o

  14. 1st off, i luvvvvvvv dis power tussle! Connection is the way o! . Point numba two – Derin eyaff get no sense! (˘̯˘ )

  15. Ghen ghenun now d action begins, Bintu agbara ju agbara lo. Now lets see ow u overcome dis woman unless u too know presidency ni.LWKMD untor

  16. If derin really went back to ope,Omo I have nothing to say other than dem swear for am…..Pls tunde leye write broken mirrors twice a week,this agonizig wait for every monday is doing something to my brain….pls

  17. Oga oh uncle TL,this one short oh,cant wait 4 monday to come,it will be so shameful if it is d same ope and 4 d obvious reason,but am keeping my fingers crossed.

  18. Hmmmm…. Derin! Derin!! Derin!! Are u sure you are a man??? Cos ur attitude depicts dt of an overgrown baby oooo. Nice one bro. Till we meet here again next week. I concur to treating Ope’s f*up in d next episode o. Cos if I be Awazi, na to go find my hubby ooo & show Ope some pepper(like Beyonce in her movie: Obsession)

  19. Abeg Derin should go and HANG for all I care. Useless stupid pathetic excuse for a husband. So each time they have any major misunderstanding he’ll run to Ope abi? Maybe its high time Awa starts to “run” to Samir as well,that’ll serve him right!

  20. Oh God, please bless me with @ least one Aunt Jamila in my life……and every Ope person lurking and lying in wait for my Derin..die by thunder!!!! Awesome work TL, u r mouthed…..btw if u wanna turn this to a movie, I shall like to be Awazi…..believe it or not, the Awazis mostly always win (what with God and 1 Aunt of life on their team).

  21. Kudos to Aunty Jemila and ntoi to Rasheed and his cabal. Can’t Derin think for himself, does he have to run to Ope everytime?(I just hope he forgot his phone with her in Ibadan) and does Ope have to b d bitch everytime? Awazi easy on ur temper too, though u made that call for both of u sha. Tunde Leye God bless u always, that’s all

  22. I want to believe derin forgot his phone with Ope??? Aunt jamila is the woman with all the power she’s still holding home front. Good for bintu, rasheed and arinze. Arinze now is in trouble on top of anoda person headache TL u are da bomb keep it up

  23. My thots…..I think TL is playing us, maybe its another Ope…maybe Derin had an accident and was rushed to the hospital and the nurse’s name is Ope…….

    • Aswear, it easier to go with ur thots, bcos i rily can imagine that Derin went back to Ope even if its for few minutes

  24. Nice one but very short…wat is wrong wiv Derin na…and aunty jemila a woman of great wisdom…i love naija power sha, wen i saw EFCC all i cud say was *shit

  25. Azzin…….really? Derin just didn’t av any where else to go except to Ope? Wat happened to his best frnd’s hse or a bar or sumtn? Somewhere else or to someone else who doesn’t bear Ope? Abi anoda tn dey dere? I hail Awazi o cos she is really tryn. Thank God dis is just fiction tho.

  26. Now I have read this episode THRICE and am stiLl fixed. motionless .all I could say was WOW. great piece

  27. Mayb derin asked ope to pick nd apologise or sumtin bad happnd to derin n opes num ws d last num he dialed…thumbs up tunde

  28. Haaaa,Tunde why now?
    This is so unfair now,why did you have to end this way now.
    Everything is getting hotter now.Can’t wait for next monday.nice one sha

  29. Ha!totally unexpected.olodo derin,witch ope,unfortunate awazi,very badass aunty jemila………..stupefied bintu, dumb rasheeeeed…….AMAZING TL.

  30. U can never predict d outcome of tins. Nice!!!!!! But wat d hell is wrong with drama(derin). Why does he keep going bck? He just wants2 destroy his home. Awazi deserves better abeg

  31. it just keeps getting better….awazi dear u just need to calm down…everything will soon fall in place. but ope warn urself o…!!!! bintu, rasheed et al , u have just started….. nice one TL more grace.

  32. TL! How do u do ds! Just when I Tot they were totally buried, u raise hope for them! Boy do I love this your world of powers Dt be! Aunt jamila, u should know I love u!! I need undercover aunts like u
    Dear Derin, ur case, how do I describe it, when the gods want to kill a dog, they first make it mad. So u still went back? just stay dere

  33. Dz has heightened…i wish i had jess waited till all d episodes had been posted. Pls turn dz into a movie abeg. Great piece TL :*

  34. And u just had to end it here! Kai *cries* ehn! Gehn gehn!! Aunty jamila in action! Yes boss! Power pass power and dis one ope picked up derin’s fone it had better be good! Derin cnt be dat hopeless

  35. Am sooo loving this… Well done Tunde!! Btw wats wrong with Derin sef, Awazi keeps trying and he keeps messing up. Aunt Jamila had better deal with Bintu and co. Can’t wait for next week* Tunde dis is torture* lol

  36. Haba,not now!!!…Men can be sooo daft @ times.How could have opted to run into the bitch’s arms at thIs point in time…

  37. Issalie joor! Must be anoda Ope. But oga T.L. Dis episode is short joor. Ahan!!! Aunty Awazi u too gbaski. Mwaah

  38. /Derin is such an over-grown baby. Awazi needs to seriously deal with Ope n then Aunty Jamila should finish the work (show Ope n Derin hot pepper). haba it’s too much for a woman thats simply tryna save her marriage.

    Well done Tunde! more grease to ur whole body

    • Tunde baba,I wana really believe derin forgot his fone wit ope,or at the hotel,I really wana believe and at the new development (@ aunt jamila) omo gbayi my broda, don’t under estimate people awazi sef know person wey pass person

  39. Rankadede aunt Jei!! I pity Awazi esp now dat Derin’s JT can no longer stand ,as 4 Ope I won’t judge u Jare , I dey where u dey.

    TL thumbs up!

  40. Hmmm, u all are just blaming derin and ope, well, u avnt tot of d fact that, somthing may have happened to derin in d course of trying to think out his life…the fact that derin’s member cldnt wake up to action in ibadan has said alot. He loves his wife and he doesnt av d mind to cheat on her, QED. I just hope derin is not dead o. Good work TL…i earnestly wait till next monday.

  41. So luvn Aunt Jamila a career woman yet a home-maker.
    Derin’s case is like a dog hell-bent on gettn lost and is faking not to hear the Hunter’s whistle. He’ll be is own tragedy!

  42. wow! wow! that’s all I can say because I’m so short of words but dis is a great piece. Now I’ve gotten myself busy with another great blog with interesting stories. Hmmm! I just hope Derin is not dead, can’t wait for the next episode.

  43. Wow! Tunde Leye has a beautiful mind. Well done.
    Derin needs some maturity and needs to know how to handle his problems instead of walking out and finding solace in another woman’s arms. And aunty Jamila is heaven sent, a fire for fire woman who still knows how to manage her home. Awazi I’m praying for you o,fight for your home. As for Ope , TL please as the others have said ‘TREAT her FUCK UP!’ She needs to suffer for all this and let Derin suffer too cos he’s the one majorly at fault here.

  44. Oh bloody hell. You just can’t stop can you TL? Enough with the suspense already. You wanna give someone a heart attack. Kai, my head is pounding because of this. Take am easy ooooooo.

  45. Tunde nooooo……..this is short cause u stated what happened again in the other episodes…..so removing all that we have a very short story

  46. Dt fone conversation was took too long joor!
    why did u have to narrate all over again?
    Tunde don’t do dt again o, Nice story so far dou!

  47. Omo! power pass power ooo! where one person power stop na where another person power start!! tongues out @ Oga lawyer and iya bintu! shebi they thought they had the ultimate connect! mtchwww….*sip kunu*
    As for that Derin, dunno y awazi is still sticking 2 dat silly nigga! *walks out*

  48. Omo mehn!!! I’m still mesmerized by todays’ episode but truly Tunde its rada short pls do something ö else we ardent readers wld come ransack U̶̲̥̅̊ for the main deal thumbs up!

  49. Ope again….Derin is so fast to be in the arms of Ope. Apart from the few flaws. The story got all the suspense….read from 10-15. Enjoyed myself.

  50. Correct aunty Jamila *kin burge ni walahi*.. That Derin is jst a frog jor, ki lo de. Are u such a child that u have to run to some1 for succour every time u have an issue?? That rubbish Derin shld better recognise that Awazi wears the pants now o, na she b bread winner. Awazi shld call up samir already jare, nonsense years wit Derin

  51. Its a great piece TL and u r obviously blessed with writting skill. suspense all the way! I want to blve Derin left his phone with Ope or another Ope surfaced…..Aunty Jamila keeeena! but this in a way does not portray us well to the outside world; it goes a long way to show what is happening in the high places…oppression (whether used to save a situation or not). so happy that Bintu and her cohort are shivering already…uunmeeeehn. Cant wait till next monday really!

  52. I sooo love Aunt Jamila: From her action tins 2 her deep wisdom… I really don’t believe Derin went back 2 Ope, he may have forgotten dat phone sumwhere around her+ I don’t even think she’ll take him back with d failed ‘activity’+ His ego won’t even allow him go back with all d insult…#justmythoughts

  53. Well,for her to say ‘my name is ope’ to sumone who obviously knws her…den I wn2 blv its anoda ope…it can’t jst be d same ope…how nau?

  54. Yes my subscription is back, I wnt 2 believe derin had an accident nd dats why ope picked his cal TL gud work

  55. Tunde,Tunde, Tunde ‘Leye ooo emelo ni month pe eee…… This episode short fa? Y nau?? *sobs*
    Back to the matter… Aunty jemila mama @the top..mama toh lenu ju. Lemme see wot that bintu et co will do nau.
    That ope gee na “Ogbanje” buh shee dem swear for derin too ni.
    Awazi…. Softly u hear?
    So sombori will have to wait till another monday now??
    Let’s kidnap this tunde sef so we’ll ve BM every day..
    Who’s wiv me??

  56. Tunde we wont take this from u ooooo. Kini meaning gbogbo eyi now? This episode is tooooooo short ooo. BP rising now cos of broken mirror. So ara e o.aunty jemila i like u joor. Ope bitch ni e. Awazi, ur man is ur own. Ope has failed ,u hear?

  57. TL we wont take this from u ooooo. Kini meaning gbogbo eyi now? This episode is tooooooo short ooo. BP rising now cos of broken mirror. So ara e o.aunty jemila i like u joor. Ope bitch ni e. Awazi, ur man is ur own. Ope has failed ,u hear?

  58. The suspense eh!! This Tunde guy sef!
    I like to think that Derin got tired of waiting for Awazi to open the door and left the house to think..he was driving and was involved in an accident..Ope was called since he dialled her number last.. This explains why she picked his phone..
    Abi Mr Tunde I no try?

  59. Wow jst read episode one to this….,truly enjoyed myself,wish I waited for the final episode . Now I can’t sleep. Kudos Tunde u sure are talented.

    • Two wrongs never make a right am happy Awazi has a friend in her virtous aunt…TL more ink to your pen we love you!!!…

  60. 1st time,I would be commenting on this blog. Reminds of the 1st lady scene in Tricia’s nightmare..ghen ghen..super excited!

  61. Oloshi ni ashewo kobo-kobo Ope yii. She’s got no pride, no shame. Any lady out there like Ope who think they can bamboozo thier way into a man’s heart like Ope will have Amadioha with his twin brother Sango to contend with. Msheeeeeeeew. Ashewo bichy-bastard! Tunde, thanks ojere, more ink to your pen and more money to your pocket. Abeg, lets talk about casting for all these your sumptous stories. I’m not interested in acting o, i just have suggestions

  62. Participate in over 2 hundred enjoyment quantities inside Story, Challenge, and also
    Countless strategy whilst rescuing the stolen artifacts as
    well as difficult minions with the strong. Delight in excellent computer game titles, relieve specific power-ups, in addition to acquire masterful triumphs.

    LAPTOP OR COMPUTER Activity — Adelantado Trilogy: Publication 1

    Carry out you love to check out this amazing tricks from the new
    world in which disguise within Adelantado Trilogy: Ebook clash clans A single?
    Find out and also salt apart this lost trip together with Don
    Diego De Leon, the actual daring in addition to noble policeman.
    To understand with all the locals who is going to possibly be regarding help people.
    Support the natives bring back the properties, harvest meals, along with develop a pay out.

    Strengthen your current skills to get the many treasures and accomplish outstanding trophies
    with this demanding computer system video game.

    Love this particular thrilling Approach activity by simply emotion that you are generally between the very first
    to line ft . throughout Adelantado. Your current mission may not be easy
    due to the fact you could have more fun checking out this tropical isle as well
    as neglect that you will be on it to get a motive. Your Spanish-inspired soundtrack is
    likely to make you’re feeling the actual tropical isle is actually your own house. Collection your best trouble controls ranging from peaceful to tricky, in addition to 15 large roadmaps to help examine.

    You might get a benefit chart when you can total other levels that has a rare metal status. Do remember just to save the particular shed expedition and have absolutely entertaining treasure hunting!

    Most of these thrilling computer system video games will really obstacle a person and provide people fun concurrently!

    Understand a lot more reviews along with information regarding acquire video game titles for ones computer check out: The Download free Game titles

    Similar Articles — laptop or computer game titles, ps video games evaluation, online games assessment, online games on the web, invest in on-line games, acquire video games online, free of charge computer games, download free video games,

    Electronic mail this informative article to some Good friend!

    Receive Articles or blog posts such as this just one strong to your mail pack! Sign up free of charge currently!

  63. Pingback: BROKEN MIRRORS – ALL THE EPISODES | tlsplace

Leave a Reply

