Finding Hubby – Episode 10

Its three now months that I’ve been dating Yomi, two months since he proposed so dramatically and all my dreams about marriage were about to come true. I’m now on one tabloid or the other, from City People to Encomium to Saturday Punch. I’m on Linda Ikeji’s blog and Bellanaija. And when they put pictures of me up, I’m not referred to as Tiwa Savage and “guest” in the pictures I appear. Now they know my name. A picture containing Toke and I was tagged as Oyin Clegg and Friend. Toke was mad en, but my profile was hyped plenty (just kidding o). And for all those who were wondering about Yomi’s prowess in bed, let me just tell you that in spite of my (vast) experience, I was surprised that I always seemed to have one thing or the other to learn each time we were in bed.

When Yomi’s people came for the formal introduction, my mother did it like it was the actual engagement. Aso Ebi, souvenirs, photobook and co. She pulled all the stops, and she had every reason to. When they said she should pray, mumsy nearly embarrassed me with all the song and prayer drama. That my mama, she can be a drama queen. Not one to delay, and as money was not a constraint and we both are not kids, we set wedding date for a month later, about a week after his birthday. We intended to start the wedding celebrations with his birthday party and end it with a one of a kind reception bash. As my mama put it, aiye a gbo, orun a mo (translated – the world will hear and the heavens will know).

My greatest fear had been whether Yomi’s family would accept me. Would they like me? I was doing very well on my own, but all these pedigree families always want their sons to marry from their world, especially when he was an only son. And sisters can be so totally mean to whichever girl comes into the life of their only brother.

All my fears were unfounded. They all seemed glad and relieved that Yomi was finally about to settle down, and that he was not going to marry any of his Jamaican, Puerto Rican, French or Italian babes. I felt lucky and blessed. I reminisced on the many disappointments on my journey here. The many reasons I hadn’t gotten married – one I had loved that couldn’t perform in bed. One that thought his wife was meant to be the indentured servant of his lordship. One that wanted me to marry only dreams and talk of great futures. And plenty other orisirisi.  

I shall not bore you with the plenty activities that went into the weeks preceding the wedding week. Suffice to say I almost became a bridezilla, armed with my copy of Funke Buknor-Obruthe’s book. By the day of Yomi’s birthday party, I was exhausted, and had been ordered by Yomi to hands off the wedding preparations or there’d be no me left for him to marry.

The birthday party was a blast. We held it at Yomi’s house on Gerard Road in Ikoyi. The house was one of those colonial houses that had a vast compound, a driveway with trees that touched way up in the middle, shielding the sun away and a huge pool. When you live in those kinds of houses in Ikoyi, you had to be old Lagos money, very old money. And this would be my new home soon. I was already trying my hands on marshalling the staff that oversaw the property, no mean feat. By evening when the party began, I was already tired from all the organizing.

See, rich people know how to party. Rich people’s kids are on another level of knowing how to party, maybe because they are not the ones that made the money they spend on the parties. It was at this party that I first met Yomi’s best man. While Yomi was all stability and fun, Adamu was excitement and daredevil adrenaline personified. He wasn’t your typical northerner, his accent was not there at all, and he had those fine Fulani features that money and breeding accentuated further. Where Yomi was dark chocolate, he was yummy butter. And like all of Yomi’s friends I had met, he was into everything that spun money and was mega rich. I quickly steered him towards Toke and all my match making juices began to flow.

Once the party was in full swing, and I had shaken my bumbum to the admiration of Yomi and company and to the contentment of my heart, I decided to retire and sleep. I was too tired after all the work that had gone into putting it together. And I guessed that at some point, he would want to party alone with his boys without having his soon to be wife looking over his shoulder. It was already like 12midnight and the early effects of alcohol had begun to make people more excited. I did a quick check on Toke and she was already doing a good job with Adamu on her own. My good work for the night was done. I wasn’t doing badly as the soon to be chief hostess of the Kester-Jacobs family.

I woke up around 4am and checked my side to see if Yomi had joined me in bed. His side of the bed was empty, but the noise of the party had stopped so I knew the party was over. I checked my bb and saw a couple of messages. The only ones I bothered to read before I got up were Toke’s messages. Adamu had dropped her off at home at about 2am and things were looking promising with him. I tumbled out of bed and began to pick things up all over the house, sort of sleep walking through the house, hoping to see Yomi sleeping on some couch or bed in one of the many rooms. I couldn’t find him after about twenty minutes of wondering around the big house. I’m not one to panic but I have a sixth sense, and this morning, it was telling me to find my man.

The house was a mess. I strayed into the kitchen. The plump cook, Clara was already up, cleaning after the party. “Madam, good morning o”, she greeted. “Clara, how are you. Have you seen your oga?”

“Oga follow Oga Adamu commot”, she answered.

Relieved that he had not run off with some random girl, I went back into the main house. That also meant Toke didn’t do badly, Adamu left her so he could have some boy catching up time with Yomi. I made a mental note to let Toke know this.

I wandered around the house for a bit. And if it hadn’t been so quiet that early in the morning (and I hadn’t been so idle) I wouldn’t have heard it. But faint as it was, I heard sounds coming from the direction of Yomi’s home office. I picked up pace as I moved towards the office.

As I got closer to the office, the sounds got louder, even though they were still somewhat muffled. My heartbeat quickened as I approached the door and the blood began to pound in my ears. My imagination ran a marathon in the short distance I covered to reach it.

I opened the door, slightly at first, and the muffled sounds became clear. Yomi’s voice. And another. I angrily threw the door open, imagining the evil things I would do to the girl I was about to catch my man with.

I got the shocker of my life. Yomi was making love to Adamu on the office table.

226 thoughts on “Finding Hubby – Episode 10

  1. =)) ‎​​ =)) ˚°◦hahahaha!!! .
    _\\_ =))=Dlaffº˚˚°º≈wanº˚˚°º≈tearº˚˚°º≈myº˚˚°º≈cute yellow belleº˚˚°º≈=))=D 🙂 Laffº˚=)) ˚°º=)) ≈wanº˚˚°º=D ≈disconnectº˚˚=D °º≈myº˚˚°º≈nipplesº˚˚°º≈==D. Yeeee I can’t stop laughinggg o shegi

  2. Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh I can’t stop shouting OMG

  3. *lmao*. That’s the height. He’s bisexual? Awwh, see how fate played out. She has missed out on everything. She had a man that loved and cared for her but she obviously wanted more. She wanted perfection. There is never a perfect man. But this one has a major flaw. Lol. Nice piece.

  4. Not so surprised. Too good to be true…. At least she should thank her stars it is not yet for better for hell…Next stop, move on…… Hehehehhe

  5. This muct be fictions right?…. Cause am begining to search for all the used names here, can’t seem to find any! If not i wee just start crying for Oyin!!! This is δ height!

  6. Hahahahahahahahah!!!….I knew it!..too perfect and too good to be true!..he wud av cheated anyway…but a woman would have better nah!….babe….just close your eyes and marry him…cause really were do u want to start from?…kai!..but this is bad luck oh!..u need deliverance

  7. What!!!! This is soooo hmmmmm……… Nice one TL….. Please I have a suggestion, kindly post blog twice a week please….. the suspense is killing. @ Oyin, gal I do not knw what you should do. My condolenses…

    • Too late to be a nun, unless she plan on being a secondary virgin. U heard about her rounds of sex with the different guys

      • Actually, pple are called into the cellibacy life after an unholy past. Its really not too late for her

      • @bisi “ati kitun wa ni ? I think superficial nun if there is any like that it will be okay for oyin o! Cuz this is too much . Lol!!

    • @dbabie007 good for her then, its just that the convent isn’t for the likes of Oyin, she will go gaga in there, plus she definitely will get her dream man

  8. Ahhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!! Sege! I just knew it. Yomi was, yes, was too good to av been real.
    Oyin sowieeeee, u hear? But i cannot help it….. I gas to laugh…………….

  9. ermmmm, Oyin Clegg, what did u expect to happen??? u will marry ur bi-sexual husband, have a few kids and let him have his Adamu na……te hehehe…..i laff in french, shebi u were doing “afterall, we r not dating” for Ossy….i feel bad for u though….pele….

  10. Holy smokes!!! Dis is wre I seal ma lips and wait for d next episode!! Oyin, I saw this coming, It had ‘coma’ written all over d relationship. Pele dear… Next ep baby.

  11. Apparently Ossy may have known what the guy was….hmmm….Oyin na wa o! And Ossy don marry, to your paddy again….But wait o, Oyin, its not too bad now? At least you wont have to contend with bastard children….*picks race*

  12. Hmmmmm. *swallow my salive*. Just lost my voice and the alphabets got stuck in there. This will surely break you, Oyin. Wao *blinking* so called fine big boy

  13. Ah! I can’t laugh o… Wat da fuck? Must there alwas be something wrong? Choii. So nw Oin wat r u gonna do?

  14. Emmm… Oyin, *clearing my throat* … No comment! Double-strike 2! My mind keeps revving to Ossy…. No comment.

  15. Emmm… Oyin, *clearing my throat* … No comment! Double-strike 2! My mind keeps revving to Ossy…. No comment. If u need a shoulder, u can have mine. 😦

  16. wattttttttttttttttttttttt, chai… i said it, it was getting too good to be true. Oyin, u need serious prayers now ooooo and u better do dat really fast. so sorry babes. Next stop plsssssssssssssssss

  17. OMDay!!! Sorry you have to face this on your own. I don’t think Oyin will ever get marry again o…. But God knows the best sha! Next please….

  18. Sorry Oyin. Honestly I feel for u. But u shld av married Ossai.That’s too too late now cos Glo has made good of d opportunity u failed to see and use. Pele. Marry him! With fasting and much prayers, Yomi could change. Abi?

  19. God in heaven, obvious there’s skeleton in d guy’s cupboard. Not too late to pick d pieces of her affair n get her life back, else she swallows d sh*t n remain unhappy 4 d rest of her life…….. So sorry 4 her

  20. =)) =)) =)) laffº°˚ ˚°º≈wanº°˚ ˚°º≈tearº°˚ ˚°º≈myº°˚ ˚°º≈belleº°˚ ˚°º≈=)) =)) =)) . ‎​​L̃̾Õ☺Õ̾Ô=D:D=));)ÕÔ☺ÔÕ̾L̃̾ ..  =)) ˚°◦hahahaha .
    _\\_ …‎​=))º°˚˚˚°ºнaĦaнaº°˚˚˚°º‎​=)) . Sowie Oyin buh I can’t stop laughing. Hehehehehehehehehehehe. Dts d heights mehn! Best man indeed! If ΰ marry Yomi ehn,adamu go turn “best wife” and ΰ’ll be in soup. ‎​=))º°˚˚˚°ºнaĦaнaº°˚˚˚°º‎​=)) TL,pls,post twice a week nau. Pls nau.

  21. Babe I think you shud carry on with the wedding. He’s bisexual not gay, as u said. Plus he’s nice, rich and handsome, he loves u too. So what else do u want from ur future husband?

    • @omomgesweetsop Whatever makes u think he loves her. Wait till they are married, Oyin will gist u how all the sexual play with Yomi walked through the window of their bedroom, singing “I’m walking away”. Abeg, he just needs her for socail cover up, his original lover his is Aboki friend. The guy prefers it from behind ofperson of same specie, SHIKENA!

      • So true na for social cover up hence he proposed ASAP. Any man wey fit hump another man na pure homo only that our society frowns @it so they marry and punish the wife.

      • @omomgesweetsop , @bisi . and there shall be series of “horny goat weed pills “- (amu kiini le” 😉) taken secretly so oyin will think he is really a man in bed ,Again! Oyin u don suffer o!

      • What the hell are you on about? Go ahead with the wedding my natural black ass. Would you have done the same if you was in Oyin’s shoes? You talk about being handsome and rich, sorry to say, are you ugly and poor yourself? Shit!

  22. Wow! Like OMG! That’s really crazy. This is real end-time. Pele dear. Now dat u no abt it,if u go ahead with d marriage, he’ll never stop. Too bad. Someone said ” my condolences” lmao. Nobody die o. Hope never die.

  23. Hes bisexual……………………BISEXUAL!!!!!!! He swings both ways!!!!! That will be bliss for some folks of this world but for petes sake y oyin dey always jam this kind rock na!!!
    Adamu- mai yafaru?????
    Oyin u berra make ur next move sooo worth it. cant wait for next week

  24. Wow! Like OMG! That’s really crazy. This is real end-time. Pele dear. Now dat u no abt it,if u go ahead with d marriage, he’ll never stop. Too bad. Someone said ” my condolences” lmao. Nobody die o. Hope never die. Lol

  25. Lollz….when things seem too good to be true,they most often are.Kai!You know,now i think i understand all the dancing and smiles on the faces of brides that actually do make it to the altar ooh…who knows their stories?

  26. OMG. i had to drop a comment. Oyin pele… yomi was actually too good to be true. hope u sont end up with a teacher. lmao

  27. Jixox!! Omg!! Yeeeeeeeeeaaaah.kekeresambe has finally showed us who he truly is..mmmmmmhhhh..
    Oyin I think its time to visit the fire ministry!!
    Nice one!!!

    • E no hard for the bobo na, na too much drink and e go blame devil for the rest. I feel sorry for that babe o. Her eyes don see.

      Come TL, this monday thing too far o. We need to work something out

    • As innn SHOCKER!!!! Pele o Oyin but I so saw this coming but never guessed it wld be guy on guy action! Hehehehe pele o! Go n wash ur head in barbeach!

  28. I literarily threw my fone away when I got to the last part. Oh my. I somehow knew it was too good to be true, but I didn’t expect this at all.

  29. Jeeeeezzzz!!!!!If you know how fast my heart was beating as I was reading the last lines!!Bone these men dem…Any man who seems too good to be true na fake!

  30. In episode one it was stated..I am 35 and I am not married. I wonder why y’all are surprised.
    But Yomi no try sha *smh*

  31. Ermmmm….call me wicked buh,hhahhahahahaahhahahaahahahahahahahahahahahaahhahaahahhahahahahahaa…gud 4u gurl.Find a guy n wrk out d kinks,u dey luk 4ready made ok na.Dey deir.
    Buh d dude was Gay sha…sorry small.*evilgrin*

  32. Gehn gehn, I knew it. Knew d guy was too good to be true! Gay mehn (abi na bisexual sef). So sorry Oyin, u r back to square one. Choi!!!

  33. Oyin ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo! Who curse you for your former life??????? Marry Yomi o! If no be man, e go be woman….. So just close eyes marry am. *evil grin*

  34. This is so pathetic.I fink u shld take a break & focus more on ur career & the things of God.the rite man will definately come.trust mi on this.

  35. =)) =)) =)) laffº°˚ ˚°º≈wanº°˚ ˚°º≈tearº°˚ ˚°º≈myº°˚ ˚°º≈belleº°˚ ˚°º≈=)) =)) =)) … Omgggggg… I can’t blieve dis…

  36. Oyin… Take ur man for counselling. U can work this out.. Dnt tell ur frendz… TL..Ur story is begining to sound predictive. I knw what she wil do next.

    • @odeniz, Pls enlighten us on your predictions. Definitely ƔƟƲ don’t know the gimicks of series…. Next episode of any series is sometimes giving twist based on viewers(in our case, readers) comments. Sometimes, predictable sometimes not. from the comments so far, pple were still surprised. Abeg no spoil blog for us

    • Errrm, Mr ODE-niz, I presume you are trying to say PREDICTABLE abi? Get Brighter Grammar before you can qualify to critique abegi. Oshisko unlimited

    • Erm, which kind of counselling? Are they married? If his family members dint take him for counseling, y her? Oohhhhh, wait, he is too good a catch to be let away, she ds just allow him say he has renounced homosexuality and den carry on with d marriage ba? Take a sit pls

  37. Wow!dis is crazy tho,wtf.Sori babes,buh U̶̲̥̅̊ gat no choice.Oooooooopssssss.L̳̿Ö̤̣̇☺ː̗̀(=)))ː̖́☺Ö̤̣̇L̳̿ L̳̿Ö̤̣̇☺ː̗̀(=)))ː̖́☺Ö̤̣̇L̳̿

  38. Serves Oyin right. Longer throat brought her thus far. Oya now,she and Adamu should go ahead & marry Yomi. How can a guy like Yomi still be unmarried if not that there’s skeleton in his cupboard. Ossy should have been her best bet. Olojukokoro

  39. Big deal jare. Everybody has skoin skoin. At least she knows his own and its not another woman. This kain thing, u’ll lower ur head and bear with it. Hehe. If she’s lucky, toke will marry adamu and they can be having nive foursomes 😀

  40. Big deal jare. Everybody has skoin skoin. At least she knows his own and its not another woman. This kain thing, u’ll lower ur head and bear with it. Hehe. If she’s lucky, toke will marry adamu and they can be having nice foursomes 😀

  41. Guessed as much, been expectin dat. @least u now know wot ossy meant @d airport when u said u guyz hadn’t done anytin

  42. Lwkmd! Y evilz???? Oyin Clegg haff used husband 2 do boyfriend in short frnd sef…she FRIEND-ZONED her hubby buhahahaah….ur case is pathetic oyin,and u are rily greedy I feel 4 u tho…u shlda known Ossy was ur man, dat was ur best bet buh ya jst an oIiver

  43. Gengen! Kudos to me last week when I Thot the guy is gay 😁. Oyin! You see ur life? I am short of words gannnnnnnniii . Pls don’t tell me u will overlook that cuz of money . I bet you won’t !! abi will you? Radarada! mschewww!💔

  44. Not all that glitters is gold….I knew it..he was too good to be true,how on earth could a man be sooooo perfect???you have had too much enjoyment in ur life…payback time girl !!!

  45. OMG! Ma eyes Ąя̲̅ε wide open and ‎​§☺·̵̭̌✽̤̥̈̊ is ma mouth bt not a sound coming out. Again OMG

  46. ROFLMHO! I can’t stop laughing. Oyin marry the guy and make aboki ur friend… With your twisted waka you may end up with something worse next time round so make sure your buck stops here.

  47. Oyin,if dts ur real name,we are name sakes…pls dnt b silly and leave ur man!u say his great in bed isn’t he ?so we know for sure he isn’t purely gay!worst case he is bisexual…..and so freaking what? ? ? ? ?pls treat ds case like he cheated on u regardless of d gender of d person he cheated with….DNT LOSE UR MAN TO DT BITCH!(ADAMU)He is stl a bitch!!!!!!and imagine d kind of power u have over him….ddnt lose him!dnt lose him!!!!!!!!I warn u o.

  48. Too mad o!!! Wowzers…that’s major! Ehn I’ll still marry him… Its not like girls don’t fuck girls too…. *cant watch*

  49. OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Now dats a shocker.jeezzz, never saw dis coming. Omo she suffered ni, ossy was supposed 2 be her husband oo. CHOI!!!!!

  50. As the yorubas would say Oyin ba efon labata o ti obe bo. Shebi she don see ready made fine boi n who is also rich to boot. Just goes to show that all dt glitters is not gold. Pele Oyin. 2 options for U. U either damn morals n societal views or U run(I mean Olympics run mode fa) for ur pretty lil life.

  51. Oyin I think you need to go for deliverance and change your bad attitude towards man so that the right man can wait.

  52. why does this keep happening to her ahhhhhhhhh :-((
    chei Oyin i feel for you o but do i hear somewhere someone saying it should have been Ossy,…… *sigh*

    oya oo go to river osun and f’ori e

  53. Ahh,ds is pathetic.its not too late to get another guy anyway.Thank God u guys aint married yet.There can still be an alternative

  54. Choi! What can I say? Wen I saw he was good in bed, I heaved a deep sigh of relief! Even tho that suspicion was dere, It didn’t prevent me from running from my system wen I confirmed the fears of most ppl! 2 ppl just got screwed! Oyin and toke! Little wonder his family was all too happy to have him married! Again oyin, haba! U r supposed to be a sharp lag babe who wd know hottest gist! A big boy like ds can’t be gay and u won’t have heard! it must have been all over soft sells and blogs, abi u were rejecting all d rumors? That’s probably how ossy knew, assuming he isn’t also gay and had not slept with Yomi in the past as well! Remember that car convo @ d airport, Yomi knew more than he let on.
    This is the worst night mare, he isnt a bisexual, he is a homo that can also have sex with a woman! There’s a diff. This guy preferred to screw a man on this special occasion as opposed to a woman with the risk of getting caught! Compulsive homo!
    To those of u that actually nurse the notion that she sd marry him, wtf? U guys are the ones that make single ppl look like they have a disease! So being single is so bad dt she has to get rid of it at all cost by opening her eyes to marry a homo? Come on, just tell me u all are kidding and I’d swallow my vomit now

    • Abeg no swallow ya vomit OG becos i’m with you on this. Why in the world would anyone a chic for that matter advice her to marry him after such discovery oh my goodness. I mean its one thing she found out while they were married and not after marriage even at that I will so flee. A man is either gay or straight nuffin like bisexual oh. As far as he can poke another man my dear his marrying is just a front to divert ppls attention. Our dear yomi is more gay than the word gay. Bikoooooooo oyin flee.

  55. 😥 so I’ve joined the Oliver twist crew having read all previous episodes!
    TL, I kid u not when I say that this was ‘a page turner’! Looking to read more from d escapades of our dear Oyin!
    Shout out to my gal Ame who hooked me up with ds site today.

  56. This is really messed up na, and ossy is married *sobs out loud*, you’ve screwed yourself over babes, choi!!!!

  57. When should we be expecting d concluding part?Atleast wat happened next wen she foundout her husband was a gay?Did she cancel d wedding or wat?

  58. Moku mogbe mo daran!!!!! Knew it was too gud to be true… Trust oyin to add a crazy twist.. ‎​L̳̿☺Ö̤̣̇☺ː̗̀(=)))ː̖́☺Ö̤̣̇☺L̳̿,. Oyin has gotten  husbands, a chocolatey and a buttercup…

  59. Chei 😀 ‎​=)) =)) =))​Cheiii OMG I’m laughing in arabic… يج خ بو غخفو زخزخ سةح=D =)) مق لاجززجو لسلاق لسلاق جل =)) dis babe gats wash her head wt hard konkon for bar beach ooo

  60. Mouth wide opened! He was doin WAT??? Oh no!!!
    Oyinkan, se u can Ơ̴̴̴̴͡.̮Ơ̴̴̴͡ ur life now. U Ơ̴̴̴̴͡.̮Ơ̴̴̴͡ .mschew

  61. OMG! I am Flabbergasted. Like seriously, the perfect guy had to be a homo? E no easy to find husband o, and Osita is gone. Tis well.

  62. Lmfao.. Do you want pity from me? Hell fuck no! That serves you right unno. You lost Ossy and now your stuck with a dude who likes to suck a cock inside of nipples and who prefers asshole to the virgina, you just got served. Haha. You better stick to your man Yomi, at least you will enjoy all the money and style you want.. Smh for you.. Loving this man, while I dance azonto for Oyin. Haha

  63. Heyyy, I really like this, I wouldn’t mind acting it for you… And as for your yummy butter, my dear forget and give up…

  64. Ohhhhhhh my days……..dis episode gave me high bp,I almost did my bad habit (reading a novel from d back) *sadface tho

  65. Pingback: Finding Hubby – All The Episodes | tlsplace

  66. I said so in episode 8. Yomi, gay? Not surprised jor. Oyin, you Thot so little of Ossy that u didn’t even think again of his hint at the airport. SMH. SMH!
    I’m lucky to escape all the suspense *grin* cos I’m new on the site, so I’m cruising through the episodes.

  67. gosh>>>>>is this girl unlucky or what…..oyin…i wont say u deserve it, but u let a man that adores u go, gosh, he sent u to lazy away in dubai dint even ask for anything in return, comeon…..i hope you find a man you as good as ossy, cant wait…for next monday…..

  68. Pingback: FINDING HUBBY BY TUNDE LEYE EPISODE 10 (REBLOG) | Titithedynamite.

Leave a Reply

